• 0800 448 908
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact

CASA is not a crisis service and does not provide an emergency crisis service. For an emergency, please phone 111. To talk to a trained counsellor please call the National Telehealth Service on 1737 or text 1737 for support.  This service is free and available, 24 hours per day, 7 days a week.

CASA comprises a team of specialists based throughout Aotearoa. We deliver our services in both remote (telephone and email) and face-to-face formats depending on the needs of the people we are working with. Please use the contact@casa.org.nz address or 0800 448 908 to be directed to the service that you require. We will endeavour to return your contact as soon as possible (usually within 24 hours).

If you are concerned about someone’s immediate safety, please contact your local mental health services.

If you wish to make a complaint about our handling of Your Health Information you can make it directly to us by contacting our Privacy Officer contact@casa.org.nz.

Please let us know your name.
Invalid Input
Please let us know your email address.
When entering your message, please only use letters and numbers.
Please tick, I'm not a robot for sam protection


General enquiries

General enquiries   0800 448 908

contact@casa.org.nz

 

Chief Executive Officer (Maree Inder)

maree.inder@casa.org.nz

 

Operations Manager (John McIntyre)

john.mcintyre@casa.org.nz

 

 

Towards Wellbeing (TWB) contact details

Towards Wellbeing (TWB) provides suicide risk assessment and management consultations for Oranga Tamariki - Ministry for Children staff via telephone and email.  Each office has their own clinical advisor whom works with that office.

Please note, all TWB Clinical advisors work part time. If you are unable to contact your clinical advisor and want immediate assistance, please email our helpdesk on help@twb.org.nz and someone will respond within the hour during business hours.

General TWB enquiries   0800 448 908  

help@twb.org.nz

 

Berea Morrison – Clinical Advisor 

berea.morrison@twb.org.nz

 

Bex Petrie – Clinical Advisor 

bex.petrie@twb.org.nz

 

Cheryl Em – Clinical Advisor 

cheryl.em@twb.org.nz

 

Dion Howard - Clinical Advisor

dion.howard@twb.org.nz

 

Eve Leonard – Clinical Advisor 

eve.leonard@twb.org.nz

 

Gabe Couch – Clinical Advisor 

gabe.couch@twb.org.nz

 

Jane Haste – Clinical Advisor 

jane.haste@twb.org.nz

 

Lauren Gaffaney – Clinical Manager 

lauren.gaffaney@twb.org.nz

 

Leigh Harrington – Clinical Advisor 

leigh.harrington@twb.org.nz

 

Liesje Donkin – Clinical Advisor 

liesje.donkin@twb.org.nz

 

Linda Bowden – 2IC Clinical Manager

linda.bowden@twb.org.nz

 

Lisa Cheung - Clinical Advisor

lisa.cheung@twb.org.nz

 

Nicola Cribb – Administrator 

nicola.cribb@twb.org.nz

 

Pania Thompson – Clinical Advisor 

pania.thompson@twb.org.nz

 

Rachel Moriarty – Clinical Advisor 

rachel.moriarty@twb.org.nz

 

Santana Pereira-Peni - Clinical Advisor

santana.pereira-peni@twb.org.nz

 

Saylene Welton – Clinical Advisor 

saylene.welton@twb.org.nz

 

 

 

 

 

Community Postvention Response Service (CPRS) contact details

The Community Postvention Response Service (CPRS) provides support to communities when there is concern about suicide contagion or a suicide cluster (actual or emerging).  CPRS team members work with local services to manage risk and contagion.    

Please note, the CPRS team all work part time and may not be able to respond immediately, but please do leave a message and they will return your call as soon as possible.

General CPRS enquiries   0800 448 908 

contact@casa.org.nz

 

Bree Solomon - Clinical Manager

bree.solomon@casa.org.nz

 

Berea Morrison – Clinical Advisor 

berea.morrison@casa.org.nz

 

Hilton George - Clinical Advisor

hilton.george@casa.org.nz

 

Linda Bowden – 2IC Clinical Manager

linda.bowden@twb.org.nz

 

Miriama Scott - Kaihāpai

miriama.scott@casa.org.nz

 

Nate Monika - Clinical Advisor

nate.monika@casa.org.nz

 

Taulaga Alatimu – Clinical Advisor

taulaga.alatimu@casa.org.nz

 

Wylie Te Peeti – Kaitakawaenga 

wylie.tepeeti@casa.org.nz

 

 

Aoake te Rā:  Bereaved by Suicide Service

Aoake te Rā is a free service that provides support and manaaki to individuals, whānau and communities who have lost someone to suicide. Through a brief therapeutic response our network of Providers will support our hāpori (community) in honouring their grief and letting it find a place in their adjusted future.

 

General ATR enquiries   0800 000 053

 referrals@aoake-te-ra.org.nz

 

Adele Reweti - Clinical Advisor

adele.reweti@casa.org.nz

 

Amanda Christian - Clinical Advisor

amanda.christian@casa.org.nz

 

Ben Te Maro - Clinical Advisor

ben.temaro@casa.org.nz

 

Berea Morrison – Clinical Advisor 

berea.morrison@casa.org.nz

 

Bex Petrie - Clinical Advisor

bex.petrie@casa.org.nz

 

Brooke Brake - 2IC Project Lead

brooke.brake@casa.org.nz

 

Cheryl Em - Clinical Advisor

cheryl.em@casa.org.nz

 

Kirsty Louden - Project Lead

kirsty.louden@casa.org.nz

 

Nate Monika - Clinical Advisor

nate.monika@casa.org.nz


Rachel Day-Brown - Clinical Advisor

rachel.day-brown@casa.org.nz

 

Taulaga Alatimu - Clinical Advisor

taulaga.alatimu@casa.org.nz

 

Tracy Murdoch - Clinical Advisor

tracy.murdoch@casa.org.nz

 

 

Training contact details

CASA is able to provide a range of services to community and private agencies including areas related to risk management, suicide assessment, and supervision of staff.  Please contact us to discuss how we can best meet the needs of your service. 

Please note, Maree works part time and may not be able to respond immediately but please do leave her a message and she will return your call as soon as possible.

Maree Inder - CEO & Training Co-ordinator   0800 448 908

maree.inder@casa.org.nz

 

 

Coronial Suspected Suicide Data Service (CDS) contact details

The Coronial Suspected Suicide Data Service (CDS) has been set-up to provide notifications to District Health Boards of suspected suicides in their region. 

The CDS team cannot provide information directly to the public about suicide deaths or trends. Please contact the Office of the Chief Coroner for this information.

Please note, the CDS team all work part time and may not be able to respond immediately but please do leave a message and they will return your call as soon as possible.

General CDS enquiries  0800 448 908  

secure@coroner.casa.org.nz

 

Brooke Brake - Clinical Manager 

brooke.brake@casa.org.nz

Nicola Cribb – Administrator 

nicola.cribb@casa.org.nz

 

 

All CASA Clinical Advisors are required to be registered Health Professionals and abide by their professional standards.

CASA also abides by requirements of the Privacy ACT 2020 and The Health Information Privacy Code 1994


Image

CASA is not a crisis service and does not provide an emergency crisis service. For an emergency, please phone 111.

To talk to a trained counsellor please call the National Telehealth Service on 1737 or text 1737 for support.  This service is free and available, 24 hours per day, 7 days a week.

CASA is a Nationwide Service - Contact us to discuss how we can best meet your needs:

Phone: 0800 448 908

Email: contact@casa.org.nz