• 0800 448 908
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact

CASA is not a crisis service and does not provide an emergency crisis service. For an emergency, please phone 111. To talk to a trained counsellor please call the National Telehealth Service on 1737 or text 1737 for support.  This service is free and available, 24 hours per day, 7 days a week.

CASA comprises a team of specialists based throughout Aotearoa. We deliver our services in both remote (telephone and email) and face-to-face formats depending on the needs of the people we are working with. Please use the contact@casa.org.nz address or 0800 448 908 to be directed to the service that you require. We will endeavour to return your contact as soon as possible (usually within 24 hours).

If you are concerned about someone’s immediate safety, please contact your local mental health services.

If you wish to make a complaint about our handling of Your Health Information you can make it directly to us by contacting our Privacy Officer contact@casa.org.nz.

Please let us know your name.
Invalid Input
Please let us know your email address.
When entering your message, please only use letters and numbers.
Please tick, I'm not a robot for sam protection


General enquiries

General enquiries   0800 448 908contact@casa.org.nz 
Chief Executive Officer (Maree Inder)maree.inder@casa.org.nz 
Operations Manager (John McIntyre)john.mcintyre@casa.org.nz 
 

Towards Wellbeing (TWB) contact details

Towards Wellbeing (TWB) provides suicide risk assessment and management consultations for Oranga Tamariki - Ministry for Children staff via telephone and email.  Each office has their own clinical advisor whom works with that office.

Please note, all TWB Clinical advisors work part time. If you are unable to contact your clinical advisor and want immediate assistance, please email our helpdesk on help@twb.org.nz and someone will respond within the hour during business hours.

General TWB enquiries   0800 448 908  help@twb.org.nz 
Berea Morrison – Clinical Advisor berea.morrison@twb.org.nz 
Bex Petrie – Clinical Advisor bex.petrie@twb.org.nz 
Cheryl Em – Clinical Advisor cheryl.em@twb.org.nz 
Dion Howard - Clinical Advisordion.howard@twb.org.nz 
Eve Leonard – Clinical Advisor eve.leonard@twb.org.nz 
Gabe Couch – Clinical Advisor gabe.couch@twb.org.nz 
Jane Haste – Clinical Advisor jane.haste@twb.org.nz 
Lauren Gaffaney – Clinical Manager lauren.gaffaney@twb.org.nz 
Leigh Harrington – Clinical Advisor leigh.harrington@twb.org.nz 
Liesje Donkin – Clinical Advisor liesje.donkin@twb.org.nz 
Linda Bowden – 2IC Clinical Managerlinda.bowden@twb.org.nz 
Lisa Cheung - Clinical Advisorlisa.cheung@twb.org.nz 
Nicola Cribb – Administrator nicola.cribb@twb.org.nz 
Pakau Wiremu – Clinical Advisor pakau.wiremu@twb.org.nz 
Pania Thompson – Clinical Advisor pania.thompson@twb.org.nz 
Rachel Moriarty – Clinical Advisor rachel.moriarty@twb.org.nz 
Santana Pereira-Peni - Clinical Advisorsantana.pereira-peni@twb.org.nz 
Saylene Welton – Clinical Advisor saylene.welton@twb.org.nz 
   
 

Community Postvention Response Service (CPRS) contact details

The Community Postvention Response Service (CPRS) provides support to communities when there is concern about suicide contagion or a suicide cluster (actual or emerging).  CPRS team members work with local services to manage risk and contagion.    

Please note, the CPRS team all work part time and may not be able to respond immediately, but please do leave a message and they will return your call as soon as possible.

General CPRS enquiries   0800 448 908 contact@casa.org.nz 
Bree Solomon - Clinical Managerbree.solomon@casa.org.nz 
Berea Morrison – Clinical Advisor berea.morrison@casa.org.nz 
Hilton George - Clinical Advisorhilton.george@casa.org.nz 
Linda Bowden – 2IC Clinical Managerlinda.bowden@twb.org.nz 
Miriama Scott - Kaihāpaimiriama.scott@casa.org.nz 
Taulaga Alatimu – Clinical Advisortaulaga.alatimu@casa.org.nz 
Wylie Te Peeti – Kaitakawaenga wylie.tepeeti@casa.org.nz 
 

Aoake te Rā:  Bereaved by Suicide Service

Aoake te Rā is a free service that provides support and manaaki to individuals, whānau and communities who have lost someone to suicide. Through a brief therapeutic response our network of Providers will support our hāpori (community) in honouring their grief and letting it find a place in their adjusted future.

 

General ATR enquiries   0800 000 053 referrals@aoake-te-ra.org.nz 
Adele Reweti - Clinical Advisoradele.reweti@casa.org.nz 
Amanda Christian - Clinical Advisoramanda.christian@casa.org.nz 
Ben Te Maro - Clinical Advisorben.temaro@casa.org.nz 
Bex Petrie - Clinical Advisorbex.petrie@casa.org.nz 
Brooke Brake - 2IC Project Leadbrooke.brake@casa.org.nz 
Cheryl Em - Clinical Advisorcheryl.em@casa.org.nz 
Kirsty Louden - Project Leadkirsty.louden@casa.org.nz 
Nate Monika - Clinical Advisornate.monika@casa.org.nz
Rachel Day-Brown - Clinical Advisorrachel.day-brown@casa.org.nz 
Sandra Palmer - Clinical Advisorsandra.palmer@casa.org.nz 
Taulaga Alatimu - Clinical Advisortaulaga.alatimu@casa.org.nz 
Tracy Murdoch - Clinical Advisortracy.murdoch@casa.org.nz 

 

Training contact details

CASA is able to provide a range of services to community and private agencies including areas related to risk management, suicide assessment, and supervision of staff.  Please contact us to discuss how we can best meet the needs of your service. 

Please note, Maree works part time and may not be able to respond immediately but please do leave her a message and she will return your call as soon as possible.

Maree Inder - CEO & Training Co-ordinator   0800 448 908maree.inder@casa.org.nz 
 

Coronial Suspected Suicide Data Service (CDS) contact details

The Coronial Suspected Suicide Data Service (CDS) has been set-up to provide notifications to District Health Boards of suspected suicides in their region. 

The CDS team cannot provide information directly to the public about suicide deaths or trends. Please contact the Office of the Chief Coroner for this information.

Please note, the CDS team all work part time and may not be able to respond immediately but please do leave a message and they will return your call as soon as possible.

General CDS enquiries  0800 448 908  secure@coroner.casa.org.nz 
Brooke Brake - Clinical Manager brooke.brake@casa.org.nz
Nicola Cribb – Administrator nicola.cribb@casa.org.nz 

 

All CASA Clinical Advisors are required to be registered Health Professionals and abide by their professional standards.

CASA also abides by requirements of the Privacy ACT 2020 and The Health Information Privacy Code 1994


Image

CASA is not a crisis service and does not provide an emergency crisis service. For an emergency, please phone 111.

To talk to a trained counsellor please call the National Telehealth Service on 1737 or text 1737 for support.  This service is free and available, 24 hours per day, 7 days a week.

CASA is a Nationwide Service - Contact us to discuss how we can best meet your needs:

Phone: 0800 448 908

Email: contact@casa.org.nz